so, not sure if you know this.. but honey is an animal product. so its not actually vegan (although some people that say they are vegan eat it).. maybe you could substitute with agave nectar instead..
yes I know that because I notice "honey" in title - as you said: some people that say they are vegan and eat honey. Agave nectar will also good instead. :)
Thank You for comments